You can’t always have what you want.

A little emotional now because I’ve just had it…. not my way.

I’m big on planning and I don’t like it when things don’t turn out the way i’ve imagined it – especially when that ‘it’ is life.

I’ve mentioned this before.. that since I was little, all I could think about was the day I became a mother and damn did I want to ace that job.
Of course I love the job my mother did but, naturally, I wanted to do it better.
I had it all planned out.. the age difference between my own mother and I, I felt was too large.
So the ideal was for me to start earlier than she did.

Finding out that wasn’t possible was terrifying for me.

If it was anyone else. I might’ve just left.

But it’s you.

2 years will not make a difference. I can only hope that the hardships will make us and not break us.

Usually, I’d not let anything stand in the way of my dreams and I. Now, the vision is blurry because I can’t decide if I want you or the dream more.

So I guess I can’t always have what I want,
but I’ll get what I need – and that is you.

Leave a Reply

