A mother’s love.

Anyone who knows me knows that the one thing I want to be is a mother.
I’ve felt a mothers love before. Both ways.
Having to have started playing mum at the age of 10. I know almost half of how a mother feels of her child.
That love is amazing.
You never want to give up.
You always see your child as an amazing individual and you’ll never stop wanting to help this individual in becoming the best possible version of himself.
Well, that’s how I feel about you.
I compare my love for you to that of a mothers.
I want the best for you.
I want you to be happy.
I have so much faith in you.
I see your potential.
I can’t give up on you after seeing how much you’ve progressed.
But someday, a mother has got to witness the day her son grows up and becomes a man… Teach the new lady of his life how to make him happy and also let him take off.

I hope I can accept the fact that I have to let you go.

Leave a Reply

