You Can’t Make Lists About Love

Thought Catalog

I want someone who will watch sappy movies with me, holding me as I cry over the protagonist’s latest heartbreak, and laughing quietly because I can’t handle all the feels.

I want someone to wake up to in the morning, so I can watch how adorable they are with their bleary eyes and ruffled hair. Someone who won’t mind that my hair gets tangled in every possible manner while I sleep, or that I steal all the blankets because I have a tendency to latch onto whatever keeps me warm.

I want someone who’ll cook breakfast for me, or laugh while I try to cook breakfast for them, and who’ll eat the food even if I burn it, which I probably will.

I want someone to go to the beach with me, because they understand how much I love the sea, how it can free me like nothing else…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

