To The Ex Who Still Haunts Me

Thought Catalog

This is the last time I try. I promise.

It’s 2:53 in the morning.

I bet you’re asleep. I wish I can still tell you I’m not. And that you’ll scold me for staying up this late. And tell me it’s late so I’d better stop talking and just go to bed.

But I can’t.

And I hope you know how much that kills me inside. I know I shouldn’t care anymore. And maybe I don’t. Not the same way as before, anyway. I told myself that a hundred times. It’s just that the saddest part about our relationship is that it was never meant to be. But maybe sadder is the fact that I knew it wasn’t going to last but I hoped. I hoped so very badly that it would. But you never loved me. Maybe there was a time you thought you did, and damn, I thought…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

