It’s Easier To Have Never Loved Than To Have Loved And Lost

You’ll never share coffee with them again. You’ll never kiss them goodbye. You’ll never see them smile or hear them laugh. And there’s literally nobody else in the world that can reproduce that one laugh.

Thought Catalog

It’s the phrase that has haunted me for a very long time: “It is better to loved and lost, then to have never loved at all.”

Is it better to have loved and lost? Is it better to have never loved?

I, like many more just like me, have lived most of my life with loss. Lost innocence, lost relationships, lost ties, the loss of a heart that wasn’t broken. I have loved deeply, and I have lost deeply. So I thought about this a lot and I have finally decided that it is in fact easier to have never loved at all.

Losing hurts, we learn that as children when we lose some silly game and it takes hours before we can put it behind us and start a new one. And it’s so much easier for children. Because just like their bodies, children’s hearts have yet to develop…

View original post 674 more words

Leave a Reply

