All I Need To Remember Is That I Am Enough

All I have to remember is, I am enough

Thought Catalog

image - Unsplash / Diogo Tavares image – Unsplash / Diogo Tavares

I don’t know why I’m writing this. That’s a lie. I do. I have this crazy idea that if I get all my thoughts out, write them down, type them out, that somehow I’ll feel better. I’m hoping that’s true, because I’m broken, and raw and falling apart on the inside. I’m being dramatic, but I’ve never hurt like this before. I’ve never felt this strongly about someone before. You were the first for me. You were my first love, and my first real heartbreak. I’ve had my heart broken before, but not like this, not like you.

I know that I’m the one that walked away. I know that I’m the one who ended it. It doesn’t seem fair that the one who does the leaving is the one who is hurting the most. Honestly, I don’t know if that’s true. I don’t…

View original post 1,000 more words

Leave a Reply

