Happy.

I honestly believe I’ve forgotten what happy feels like.

Sad, ain’t it.

But the past week has been so much better to me. Life has been so much better to me.

Everything’s lighter. No more crying. Still wishing you were here though. But SO much lesser tears and whatever.

I start cherishing our memories instead of hating them.

Listening to that song and imagining your smile instead of getting sad that it reminds me of you.

Yknow?

It was so sudden tho, this change. I don’t know what’s happening.

It’s like my body ran out of sad and decided “bitch, you go on and live your positive life.”

I’m not complaining. I love it.

I just can’t wait of the day I remember happiness.

For now, this will do (‘:

 

xx, Ju.

 

Leave a Reply

