What It’s Like To Date After A Long Term Relationship

Thought Catalog

About Last NightAbout Last Night

I was in a relationship for almost three years. I was just barely 21 when I met my ex, meaning I was one of those select few that spent the majority of their early twenties in a committed monogamous relationship. I can’t say 100% that I didn’t regret that decision, but what I can say is that being thrown back into the world of dating post college has been interesting. 4 months ago I didn’t even know what Tinder was, and now within the short span of a summer I’ve received a crash course in everything “hook-up” culture related.

In a lot of respects, I was lucky to fall in love when I did. I didn’t spend my early twenties getting my heartbroken, which means I’m about a 1/3 less cyclical about romance in this day an age than my chronically single friends. But because of that…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

