Even Smart Girls Are Dumb When It Comes To Love

“I’m smart enough to realize that you must have laughed when you kissed me because this was all a joke to you.”

Thought Catalog

I’m pretty damn smart, but you wouldn’t know that. Primarily because you never asked, and secondarily because you hardly let me open my mouth long enough to get a sentence out before trying to shove your tongue in it — or something else.

I’m pretty damn smart, and by that I mean I’m smart enough to know not to let a little charm throw me for a loop, and not to get wound up over a “thanks for an awesome night” text, because I’m smart enough to know that you throw those around as carelessly as you throw around the money you gave me to pay for my cab home (so you could go back to sleep instead of drive me there, naturally).

I’m pretty damn smart and by that I mean I had to consciously switch my overactive brain off to let myself fall for you because I’m smart enough to…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

