The People Suicide Leaves Behind

Thought Catalog

Sometimes I think about how easy it would be to die. I realize that sometimes the pain of living can be more than that of dying. I, like you, wouldn’t leave a note. Anyone who cared enough to find my reasoning would find the random letters I write to no one. They’re everywhere. These letters pieced together would explain everything, though I did not write them for the intent of leaving clues as to why I chose to die. These letters have kept me sane when no one else would listen or I just simply couldn’t speak – only write.

I’ll admit I lost a lot of my sanity when you left. And even though it’s been 231 days, I’m still awakened every night by dreams of you. Whether they be good or bad, they hurt all the same. I find myself being selfish and wishing the good dreams were…

View original post 1,443 more words

Leave a Reply

