suicide

“I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been driving and thought of how easy it would be to lose control. How many times I’ve held a bottle of pills in my hand and wondered how many it would take. How many times I’ve just wondered how easy it would be. How easy it would be for ME. But my mind still functions in a way that seems mostly human and I think about the first part of this story and realize that I don’t want to make anyone in the world feel like this. I realize that I need to hold on and make life bearable for myself and for everyone around me. That even though I feel like I’m dead, I’m not. And maybe since I’m not completely gone, there’s still a way to be brought back to life. I’m hanging on for the fact that I can’t bring myself to take someone’s life the way he took mine.”

Leave a Reply

