I Never Meant To Like You This Much

Thought Catalog

I never meant to like you this much. What have you done to the old me? I always considered myself too independent to share myself with someone else romantically, give him my all. I’ve always been more of a one-night-stand kind of girl. No feelings. No mess. Parting ways in the morning. Simple, like me.

And now there’s you.

I look forward to the next time I get to see you. I try not to let it show, though. I don’t know why this is. It’s like I’m afraid of showing you how much I like you.

No boy has ever hurt me, yet I’m scared of it happening. I ensure it won’t happen by pushing people away. If I sense someone is starting to become distant, I become distant first. I abandon ship. It’s a natural instinct I use to protect myself.

I’m afraid of liking you more than…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

