Why don’t you love me…

he’s got her wrapped around his finger
cause he knows that she’ll never leave
She’s left to wonder if he see’s her
when she cries herself to sleep

He said don’t be scared, cause baby I will be there
you know I’ll never let you fall
he said baby I care, and no it ain’t fair
cause he never even bothered to call

I gave up everything for you
thought everything you said was true
and I wish you could see
all the things we could be
baby all I wanna know is
why don’t you love me?

she wanted someone she could care for 
to tell all her secrets to
she didn’t realize she fell for 
a boy she never knew 

He said don’t be scared, cause baby I will be there
then why did he let me fall
he said baby I care, and no it ain’t fair
but he never even bothered to call

am I not old enough
or maybe not bold enough
but I cannot hold enough regret
for the things that I said

 

I think this describes everything, perfectly.

Leave a Reply

