“Dance is the hidden language of the soul”

“We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once.”

Church today,
Kinda spent the entire time giving Don the ‘I did not see you’ treatment because, in all honesty, I think he deserves it after what happened on twitter yesterday. Other people too of course, some people that I don’t really like.

Massed with Rachel an family, then we had lunch together at Din Tai Fung (:
So grateful for it cause i’ve been craving that for a very long time already,
After lunch, we headed to Wimbly Lu Chocolates, one of my favourite places in the world, for some fantastic desert.

After that, headed home to study some medsoc and then headed off to de’s concert.
Which is why I titled and started of this post with a dance quote.
I miss it. Terribly.

Told Shannon about my 3 months no dance thing and was so close to breaking down,
Having to call cheng up that day and telling them that i couldn’t dance for 3 months was bad enough…
It means to world to me.
I saw Mrs Lim at the concert. (Mrs Lim was my old ballet teacher)
Asked her for advice on ballet and decided that i would take inter straight away since grade 8 is not compulsory.
Where, i’m not sure though. But hopefully somewhere that does intakes in January because i’ll only be able to commit then.

De’s concert was good nonetheless…
Found only her items and the other pointe item the most interesting though..
Overall, great day.
I’ll go back to some medsocking now before i fall asleep (:

Thanks for listening, whoever.

xx,
Ju.

“Dance, when you’re broken open. Dance, if you’ve torn the bandage off. Dance in the middle of the fighting. Dance in your blood. Dance when you’re perfectly free.”

Leave a Reply

